zoqajordan.blogg.se

Portable micro dredge
Portable micro dredge





portable micro dredge

The engine features a 2 year warranty and operates on approximately 1.5 gallons per hour making it one of the most economical 8 inch dredges on the market. The engine, pump and compressor package weighs under 200 pounds making it the lightest and quietest engine package available today. This dredge provides extraordinary suction power enabling dredging to depths of 40 feet. Equipped a 263 air compressor providing an ample air supply for two divers. Featuring a separate deck mounted 10 gallon gas tank. Our compact dredge system is powered by a Kohler Command Pro 1000 37 horsepower engine is direct mounted to a P1500 pump. I've formed the opinion that they're too specialized (though I understand that you have a specialized situation you're trying to address).This is the lightest of all our eight inch dredges. MacgyverMike please factor this in with the other comments about the ineffectiveness of micro dredges. The SGS-1 would only go with me to very specific locations where I wanted to clean out certain cracks that were far enough (but not too far) underwater to give me room to utilize the SGS-1. If I were backpacking into a remote area I would take a shovel, sluice, bucket, classifier and pan. Today my SGS-1 sits in a bucket up on a shelf and hasn't been used in years (if anyone wants it, send me a PM). it doesn't move a lot of material (and this was the big drawback for me). it works in the right situations (but today I would say that those situations don't come up too often) I commented back then because I bought the SGS-1 and used it.for a while. Back in 2015 there was a thread about the Goldsnare SGS-2 and I commented on the little brother version, the SGS-1.







Portable micro dredge